Am I a boy or a girl?

Am I a boy or a girl? Or just the world’s toy? Wake up go to work a constant cycle. What about my identity beneath the never ending obscenity, what we think is serenity. But what does it mean to be serene? A peaceful calm life will sometimes be obscene. That doesn’t even matter. Our decisions we make is what spins the platter. Everyone has good and bad in them; it’s what we choose to be, so choose to be good towards everyone including me. What you think shouldn’t really affect me, it’s your life just don’t disrespect me. Follow the golden rule, didn’t your mother teach you when you were younger? What about the mindset we have when everything’s funnier? Love me love me say you. Ha I’ll love myself. I don’t need you. I just realized that while writing this poem so do what you love and fuck the wholesome.

-Dillan

This entry was posted in Gender, Personal Stories, Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment